The Vestry

The vestry consists of the rector, wardens and the selected vestry members of a parish. Vestry members (besides the rector) are elected for a three-year term on a rotating basis. The Sr. & Jr. Wardens alongside the vestry members are the official representatives of the parish in the absence of a rector.

The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation, to support the church's mission by word and deed, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances. Elections are held annually at the Parish Meeting in January.

Current Vestry Members

Senior Warden - Jim Heilman

Junior Warden - Erik Scott 2021

Mike Pilant - 2020

Samantha Krinhop - 2020

Raymond Harrison - 2020

Alison Pittman - 2021

Jere Mills - 2022

Tara Wilson - 2022

Janet Morford - 2022

Kammy Jaques - Clerk

Visit Us

St. Thomas Episcopal Church

906 George Bush Drive

College Station, TX 77840


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon